JPNSGRLS — pronounced “Japanese Girls” — formed in Vancouver in 2010 with their debut recording, The Sharkweek EP, releasing through Light Organ Records in 2013. Shortly after, the group linked up with producer Steve Bays (Hot Hot Heat, Mounties) at Greenhouse studios to begin the follow-up material to the EP which would eventually become their 2014 LP release, Circulation. With a straight-out-of-the-garage noisiness balanced by bold hooks, the LP saw the band reach landmark successes including top-25 commercial radio charting, performances at major events/festivals (NXNE, SXSW, CMJ, The Great Escape, Pemberton Music Festival, etc.), and tours both in Canada and internationally with a live performance described as “full of intensity and gusto” (Nottingham Live), “chaotic energy” (Coog Radio), and “tremendous” (Huffington Post). On the heel of this traction, JPNSGRLS released their song “Bully For You” on April 15th as the leading single from their upcoming 2016 LP due out later this summer. JPNSGRLS is Charlie Kerr, Chris McClelland, Graham Serl & Colton Lauro.