Garage soul band, Chains of Love debut their latest collection of tunes as the five-song Misery Makers vol. 1. After the band’s critically acclaimed debut album Strange Grey Days the band toured for the better part of that year into the first half of 2013. In whole, the band recorded eleven new tracks showcasing their polished but truly vintage soul sound with guitarist Felix Fung at the production desk along with legendary producer/songwriter Richard Gottehrer (Dum Dum Girls, Blondie, Richard Hell, Go-Gos) and Alonzo Vargas with extra help on mixing and production.

This collection (which will be followed up by the six track MM V2 set for March 2014) contains final mixes of the first half of these sessions. Tracks like “Enough for Tonight” and “Follow Me” debut a frantic and slightly paranoid phantasmagoria of story telling accompanied by the Dusty in Memphis meets early 70’s Stones with a hint of singer Nathalia Pizarro’s Ronette’s meets Ikettes vocal wranglings.