Capitol 6 are a psych-pop band from Vancouver BC. They formed in 2011 as a recording project for singer Malcolm Jack but quickly evolved into a five-piece rock n roll group, releasing the Captain Rehab EP and the Fever 7″ single on Light Organ, as well as a cassette EP on Green Burrito in their first year. Their debut LP, Pretty Lost, was recorded in early 2012 with Felix Fung (Chains Of Love / Dead Ghosts) and mixed with Colin Stewart (Black Mountain / Sleepy Sun). It shows the band moving away from their scrappy beginnings into jangly garage-pop, following in the footsteps of contemporary paisley-punks like The Growlers, Fresh & Onlys or Crystal Stilts.

Capitol 6 on BandCamp